Innocence

I have often wondered what makes people reminisce about their childhood. Many times I have heard people say out loud,  ” I wish I could return to my childhood…the innocence.” I have now realized why people long for that feeling, where the most simplest and the most trivial of things can make you happy.

I took this picture when stopped at a traffic light in Pune. This little girl was selling flowers, I unfortunately didn’t have any money, but I did have a camera. Instinctively, I took this picture and showed it to the girl. She flashed the biggest smile I have ever seen and walked away.  She was for that particular moment the most happiest of persons in the world. It didn’t bother her that she wasn’t able to sell even one rose. She made me long for my childhood, where I was happy no matter what the circumstances, where all I cared about was being happy – my innocent days!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Childhood was a more simpler time, Ignorance is bliss.

    Reply

  2. Posted by ravnoor on April 16, 2010 at 12:12 pm

    some things in life are simply priceless!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Hetal Bhalani on April 28, 2010 at 9:44 am

    Reminds me of my childhood! and I love the picture of the girl.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

