My first post

Here it goes – my first blog post. I’m new to blogging world, never thought I would be a part of it- here I am blogging away. I’m not sure how much I’ll blog, or what I’ll even blog about. I hope to write about my views: things I see and the way I see them. I am sure some or everybody will disagree, but hey that’s why the freedom of speech. Now, before I get to the first topic a little bit about myself – I’m an engineering graduate, working with an IT consulting company, about to leave my job to start my MBA. I spent the first 17 years of my live in India, moving about all over the country (courtesy an Army dad). I’ve lived in Delhi, Jammu, Pune, Ahmedabad and Wellington. Currently, I reside with my wife in Washington D.C.

So, while reading up some Indian news I came across this link. Now, whether Sania marries Shoaib “the great sulker” Mirza or some other tom, dick, or harry is least of my concerns. What I find interesting is the comment section. Apparently, this outrage wasn’t present Muralitharan married an Indian Tamil. I don’t consider Pakistan as the angel in fight against terrorism, but really we need to calm the traitor rhetoric being spewed against Sania. Choosing to marry someone of different nationality is the freedom that constitution of India affords its citizens. We should celebrate the fact that freedom is considered a right here (Emergency in 70s withstanding), not a privilege that is/can be taken  away at some politicians whim.

For what’s it worth, I think Sania is an over-hyped tennis player, who bought into her own hype and tennis consequently deteriorated and her marriage with Shoaib is one of convenience. So let her be in peace, settle down in Karachi or Dubai, or where ever the hell she wants to be.

Finally, if anyone has any ideas on how to improve my blog, I’m not very tech savvy even though I work in IT.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Well, then its lucky you know someone who knows a lot about blogs, isn’t it?

    Reply

  2. Posted by ravnoor on April 16, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    welcome to the world of blogging!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

